A card from the Christmas that just passed

I was talking the other day with a friend who was telling me about the Christmas party her daughter’s school gave. My friend noticed that there was something different this year with the Christmas tree. It was full of cards with kids’ wishes which were related to the financial crisis. Here’s a photo from two of them followed by a translation.

I wish Merry Christmas to everyone and I hope that next year there will be a new building and classroom so that we can have our classes there. I wish health, happiness, joy and, above all, NO poverty!

Antonia

I wish that this crisis stops because it is getting on my nerves!!! In addition, I wish that all homeless people find a home with food and water! And above all I wish that my family and my friends will not have to leave from here or to live in the streets!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

